A Yelp Soiree with Vintage Flair

26 Aug

I think it’s pretty clear how loyal I am to Yelp. Ever since I discovered the website back in 2006, I quickly got hooked! With its rapid expansion, Yelp frequently throws theme or holiday parties nearly every month. This summer was over the top, with events nearly every few weeks!

One of the more recent events I attended was lovely. Although small and intimate, I felt that the energy there was fantastic for the guests to mingle and get to know each other.

Wines were offered by The Cupcake Vineyard and Darcie Kent Vineyards of Monterey and Livermore respectively. The appetizers and finger foods were prepared by VeSu of Walnut Creek, and the outstanding band is local, specializing in Portuguese and Brazilian music, my absolute favorite! The highlight of the night was when they played The Girl from Ipanema.

All photo credits go to James Ngo of catalepsicfox.com.

Leave a comment